Jidaw Systems

Microsoft's New Generation Certifications

Microsoft's New Generation Certifications were created to meet the market need for more

The New Generation certifications are based on specific Microsoft technologies. Individuals can more quickly acquire relevant credentials to prove their expertise and managers can more easily distinguish candidates who meet specific job criteria.

The New Generation Certification framework introduced a four series: certification hierarchy:

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) first series
Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) or Microsoft Certified Professional Developer (MCPD) series
Microsoft Certified Master series
Microsoft Certified Architect (MCA) series

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) is the first step towards the professional, the first series, validates core technology and product skills—features, functions and implementation.
The Technology Specialist certifications (first series) provide a core background for a key Microsoft product or technology

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist

Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) or Microsoft Certified Professional Developer (MCPD) make up the second series certifications which are job-role based. Your technology focus determines which of these titles you receive. This series validates specific job-role skills outside of core technology, such as operational processes and procedures and analyzing business problems. Individuals who have current, related Microsoft certifications will be able to follow an upgrade path directly to this series.

Microsoft Certified IT Professional
Microsoft Certified Professional Developer

Microsoft Certified Master Series validates the expertise of individuals with the deepest technical skills available on a particular Microsoft product. The candidate must have prerequisite exams from the Technology Series and Professional Series, and will take training as well as a final qualification lab exam.

Microsoft Certified Master program

Microsoft Certified Architect (MCA) series has rigorous requirements, which culminates in an oral review by a prestigious board. Candidates for this certification will also need to prove that they have been working in IT for 10 years and acting in an architect capacity for at least 3 years.

Learn more about the Microsoft Certified Architect program
Microsoft Certified Architect program

MORE ...For more coverage and information related to this topic, head to the IT Career Resource Center

or better still attend the next FREE IT Career Seminar.. and Get More Tips and Insights: 

Your Guide to taking the Right IT Career Decisions 

What Do you Have to Say? Post Your Comments about this content resource Here.



comments powered by Disqus

Innovation is integral to Sustainability

Read more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime: Important Features and Sincere Impressions

Read more

Girls in ICT Day Events and Activities

Read more

Self Worth, New Year

Read more

Girls in ICT Day Events and Activities

Read more

Level of OSS deployment and usage in Nigeria

Read more

Self Worth, New Year

Read more

Students face the Reality

Read more



Ideas are not enough. You must be action oriented to improve your future.



Don't just think but act. You get results not only from thinking but from acting.



You have ideas. You want to achieve. You want opportunity.



But what are you still doing in your comfort zone? The comfort zone is a dangerous place.



"I wanted to", "I was going to" cannot put on a light bulb, not to talk of moving you forward.



Aren't you tired of hoping and criticizing? Stop defending status quo that locks you down.



GO on the offensive now with IT Education and Empowerment.



What is the use of ideas without action?



Start becoming the achiever you deserve to be.